Foreskin Restoration / Intactivism Network

Go Back   Foreskin Restoration / Intactivism Network > FORESKIN RESTORATION > METHODS > - Inflation Tension Techniques
Register FAQ Members List Calendars Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old June 19th, 2012

Default experimenting with air

Hello brothers,

I am experimenting with air methods now- the DTR in particular because that's the only one I have. I am pretty new to tugging so my primary method is tugging and next it will be dual tension when I have more skin but I have a lot of time now to research so I wanted to learn all I can. Also I thought that air would be good to stretch the upper bit of skin just under the corona, which is the sensitive inner mucosa, right?

Alright so I saw the baloon method but I haven't tried it yet. I wonder what's the point, what's the advantage of a baloon method to dual tension? I only see risks perhaps- risks of the skin stretching outward. But the other air method seems promising because I want to stretch as much of the high skin as possible.

So there are a few basic principles I don't understand yet. For example, does it work the skin underneath the gripper? I hope so because it seems such a waste to have to use the first centimeters of foreskin just as holding skin without the possibility of it being stretched (except manually). If the DTR or other method can stretch this, that would be lovely

I see I have to wear the wrap. I think that's a critical part of his system. I'm not sure if it's difficult for me just because it's new and seems complicated, or if it's more difficult for me because I don't have enough foreskin to work with. Also I wonder how or why they use two grippers. I was doing it with the retainer so I'm not sure if two grippers are supposed to go on it there. I know he has this info on his website but there's only so much I can process in a day